x

Tad Layton

Email: tlayton@sage.law Phone: 913-341-7800 ext. 102 Tad Layton maintains a diverse practice in the areas of trust and estate litigation, estate planning, real estate, and general business law. His experience as a law school instructor and practice with small boutique and large nationally recognized law firms informs his approach to the practice of law. Tad...

Steven R. Anderson

Email: sanderson@sage.law Phone: 913-341-7800 ext. 109 Steve Anderson is glad to be a member of Sage Law, LLP.  He is licensed to practice law in Kansas and Missouri.  His practice focuses on Elder Law, Estate Planning and Probate and Trust Administration. Steve grew up in Overland Park and graduated from Shawnee Mission West High School....

Matt Warren

Email: mwarren@sage.law Phone: (913) 522-7052 cell phone With years of experience in other areas of law and corporate management, I now limit my practice to business law, estate planning (including firearms trusts and business succession planning), probate, and trust administration. I help new businesses get started and serve as outside general counsel for established businesses....

Mary Nan Dupont

Email: mndupont@sage.law Phone: 913-341-7800 ext. 115 Mary Nan practices law in the area of estate planning and trust and estate administration. The primary focus of her legal practice is to provide high quality and affordable legal services to all clients regardless of the size or complexity of the matter.  In addition to traditional estate planning,...

Kelly G. Jurgensen

Email: kjurgensen@sage.law Phone: 913-341-7800 ext. 118 Kelly G. Jurgensen joined the firm as a partner in 2015 and has been practicing law for over 15 years. Kelly’s primary areas of practice are trust administration, probate administration, adult and minor guardianships and conservatorships, estate planning, small business organization and tax planning.  While Kelly enjoys assisting clients...

Keenan Post

Email: kpost@sage.law Phone: 913-341-7800 ext. 103 Keenan Post maintains licenses to practice in both Kansas and Missouri with a practice focused on lifetime estate planning, including the preparation and review of wills, trusts, powers of attorney, and living wills. Upon death there are many important estate and income tax issues to consider. Having a bachelor’s...

Jeff King

Email: jking@sage.law Phone: 913-341-7800 ext. 122 Jeff King specializes in appellate law, trust litigation, and complex financial litigation.  Jeff also uses his background as a former Kansas legislator and Vice President of the Kansas Senate to help clients with education law, government relations, and public policy consulting. As a former federal appellate clerk and Chair...

Matt Heffner

Email: mheffner@sage.law Phone: 913-341-7800 ext. 108 Throughout his legal career, Matt has had the good fortune to work in diverse legal environments ranging from a five-person Topeka insurance defense boutique to a large Kansas City full service law firm with offices throughout the United States.  This diversity has allowed Matt to develop a broad practice...

Erik Rome

Email: erome@sage.law Phone: 913-341-7800 ext. 116 Erik Rome practices law in Kansas and Missouri in the areas of estate planning, estate and trust administration, and business and tax planning. He helps clients develop and implement comprehensive estate plans for a wide range of estate sizes, assets, and objectives. Understanding that every client’s goals are unique,...